Daily Archives: June 7, 2012

A Must-See Webinar if you have German Ancestors

Genealogy webinars seem to just keep growing and growing in popularity – and I have watched quite a few over the last year or so. The folks over at Millennia, makers of LegacyFamilyTree, have an ongoing series in which the live broadcasts are free. Then, depending on the presenter, recordings are free with no expiration or free for a limited time, after which you can purchase a CD. I’ve watched quite a few of the Legacy webinars and almost always pick up at least one or two tidbits (or more!). But I have to say that yesterday’s webinar “Researching Your German Ancestors” by Kory Meyerink was one of the most informative and relevant to my research. I have many German-speaking ancestors who arrived in America throughout the 1700s. If you do too, you really should check out this webinar. It’s available to view for free until June 18 at this link.